CHILD CARE FOR ESSENTIAL WORKERS

THE Y IS HERE FOR OUR COMMUNITIES

The Y is committed to youth development. And this commitment is even more important as we are facing unprecedented times where our children need a safe and nurturing place to go when their parents who are critical workers and essential employees need to work because they directly support the efforts to mitigate the impact the coronavirus has in our community.

Our children need a place where they can safely enjoy being a kid - learning new things by collaborating with the schools on remote
learning, being active, and having fun while being supported by caring adults.

To meet this need, the YMCA is collaborating with local government and health officials to have over 25 YMCAs across Wisconsin/U.P. Michigan offering school age care for children 6 weeks through school age. These sites will operate in accordance with guidelines from the Department of Health Services and the Department of Children and Families. Each child and Y staff person must meet strict health guidelines in order to participate. In the program there is social distancing and we follow the most current guidelines to ensure we are being safe.

 

YMCA ASSOCIATIONS CURRENTLY OFFERING CHILD CARE: 

Click Here For A Listing By City

Image

  YMCA ASSOCIATION SERVICE REGION CONTACT NAME CONTACT EMAIL CONTACT PHONE
1 Wisconsin/U.P. Michigan State Alliance of YMCAs Jon Agnew, CEO jagnew@ymcafoxcities.org 920-939-3485
2 Superior-Douglas Cty YMCA Superior Kim Martin kmartin@superiorymca.org 715-392-5611
3 Northern Lights YMCA, MI Escanaba  Gary Nash gnash@nlymca.com 906-789-0005
4 YMCA of Greater Marinette-Menominee, MI   Christina Eggener ceggener@mmymca.org 906-863-9983
5 YMCA of the Chippewa Valley Eau Claire/Chippewa  Linda May lmay@ymca-cv.org 715-723-2201
6 Marshfield Family YMCA Marshfield Amanda Blaskowski ablaskowski@mfldymca.org 715-996-1822
7 Woodson YMCA Wausau Sally Glennon slgennon@woodsonymca.com 715-841-1817
8 South Wood County YMCA Wisconsin Rapids Tracy Vruwink vruwink@swcymca.org 715-818-6019
9 Stevens Point Area YMCA Stevens Point Kara Breitbach kbreitbach@spymca.org 715-952-9339
10 Greater Green Bay YMCA Green Bay Connie Bykoski connie.bykoski@greenbayymca.org 920-436-9668
11 YMCA of the Fox Cities Appleton Dani Englebert denglebert@ymcafoxcities.org 920-954-7603
12 Oshkosh Family YMCA Oshkosh Lester Millette lestermillette@oshkoshymca.org 920-236-3380
13 Manitowoc-Two Rivers YMCA Manitowoc/Two Rivers MarySue Yindra myindra@mtrymca.org 920-629-8079
14 Fond du Lac YMCA Fond du Lac Sandi Harlan sharlan@fdlymca.org 920-921-3698
15 YMCA of Dodge County Beaver Dam Amber Kittleson akittleson@theydc.org 920-219-1981
16 Kettle Moraine YMCA West Bend/Port Washington Melissa Kescenovitz mkescenovitz@kmymca.org 262-247-1042
17 YMCA of Dane County Madison Paul Vandervelde pvandervelde@ymcadane.org 608-906-8634
18 Glacial Community YMCA Oconomowoc/Pabst Farms Keri Kaun kkaun@glcymca.org 262-468-0477
19 YMCA of Metro Milwaukee Milwaukee Anjye Camfield acamfield@ymcamke.org 414-484-6997
20 Stateline YMCA Beloit Jennifer McClone  jmcclone@statelineymca.org 608-365-2261
21 Geneva Lakes YMCA Lake Geneva Jami Golz jami.golz@glymca.org 262-248-6211 x26 24
22 Kenosha Family YMCA Kenosha Rachel Mall rmall@kenoshaymca.org 262-654-9622 x238
23 Racine Family YMCA Racine Katie Svendsen ksvendsen@ymcaracine.org 262-898-4558
24 La Crosse Area Family YMCA La Crosse/Onalaska Jennie Melde jmelde@laxymca.org 608-519-5508

 

List Of Essential Services

Map of All Y Childcare LOcations & Staff Contacts

If you are an Essential Worker in need of Care, Click Here

FAQs

A: Not by law, but some Ys may choose to impose this policy on their own.

A: Department of Children & Families and Department of Health Services have issued guidance to preserve the health and safety of children and workers. Effective Thursday, March 18, Governor Evers directed Department of Health Services (DHS) Secretary-designee Andrea Palm to restrict the size of all child care settings. Centers may not operate with more than 10 staff present at a time and may not operate with more than 50 children present at a time.

A: The Department of Children and Families updates this link regularly.